You can remember what you know

Remember right now what you know; that you are so able and capable and a bright spirit light with so much to share as you being you is a unique and a needed gift to the world.  So if you ever forget again, and begin to get lost in the feelings of doubt and fear, let the knowing part of you come through and be instantly trusted!

You can instruct your mind to remember what is true, what comes from Love, for later if you step into a habit response of fear and doubt, you can be triggered out of it.   There is a part of your mind that remembers the instructions you’ve given!!  It’s like the light of knowing shines brighter in those moments because you’ve asked it to!!! It works!!!

When you know something about yourself that you genuinely want to understand and heal, tell yourself what you know in your heart is true, so that when you forget, you can wake yourself up out of the forget and remember in an instant.  Do this when you are in a state of love and trust.  Set yourself up!!!

You can use this with many different mental, emotional and physical reactions. This helps to strengthen your ability to respond with conscious choice rather than to react with unconscious reactions; to encourage more habitual, curious responses to improve the quality of your life.  You can use this with almost anything!

Like grinding your teeth at night like I used to do.  Preposition your mind and body, “If I grind my teeth tonight, I will remember to relax my jaw.” Or if you know you shut down around certain people or situations when you know it’s not a necessary protective reaction, you can say, “If I feel like I’m closing myself off, I will catch myself and take a moment to feel what I’m trying to ignore.”  Or if you know you get down on yourself and think you can’t handle something, you can say, “If I feel like I can’t handle it, I will remember that I can breathe, that I am powerful and safe and I am open to learn what I can.” Create your own new dialogue.

In that moment when you realize you are doing ‘that thing’ you know you do and want to grow from, in that moment when you recognize you are feeling and believing something in fear or doubt, you can remember what you told yourself to remember, to create space for you to choose.  It is just enough space for you to create massive change; for you to bring light back into your being and to move into a creative loving space more easily, more often.

The grace of space.  It can help us open the door for the opportunity for perspective and thus for change.  This space is sacred.  This space exists to help us remember and live from our inner light, and trust it!  It’s that pause of space that is so beautiful; it takes away the illusory power that fear has over us.

I’ve been curious about this for a long time, about how we move from one space of being to another.  Of how to help assist our own growth, of how we come to realization.  How do we come to realize something?  How?  How do you set yourself up to realize something?  I have experienced enough to say, “Okay, there is Absolutely something I can consciously do about how I unconsciously feel.”  I know I react in this way, now what am I going to do about it?  I want to feel as much sweetness in my heart while I work and ‘do’. So to enhance the journey I think, “How do I create the opportunity for space?”

2 thoughts on “You can remember what you know

Leave a Reply

