Make your transitions an adventure

With hindsight, I’ve begun to notice that I often make transitory periods harder than they need to be.  Something always pops up and begins to ease me, (and you) into a new path.  That’s just the way it is.  So, with that in mind, enjoy the unknown; and what a statement that is!  How might I enjoy the unknown?  … with a sense of curiosity and Adventure in my step.

It’s funny that adventure has been showing itself right in front of me for a while, but just now am I taking adventure as a lesson to re-learn into my own life.

My cats (my munchkins) are continuously becoming more confident and happy to explore and adjust to what is unknown, and new territory.  Often, when I see my munchkins emerge from the bedroom and want to not only approach new people, but be pet by them, or when they respond to loud noises without running to hide under the bed and instead, sit a little longer on the couch to check things out, or when they move towards the front door in curiosity instead of bolt for the … bedroom when there is rustling on the other side, I often say to them, “Are you investigating?  Are you going on an adventure?”

Yes, they are investigating and going on an adventure!  I love that they do and I’m so proud of them.  I think I shall follow their lead.

xo

2 thoughts on “Make your transitions an adventure

  1. Hi Karen!

    Great post. I am definitely in a transition period and trying to figure out how to make it easier. Been thinking about you, especially yesterday. I wanted that big bowl of soup at Vegetarian Haven and thought, Wouldn’t it be lovely to share it with Karen?

    How was your and Devon’s trip to Vancouver? We need to catch up. Plus, I realized that we were going to organize a kirtan together this fall. I hope it’s not too late for that.

    What’s your schedule like?

    xo, Masha

    On Sat, Sep 8, 2012 at 1:17 PM, karen mckinn

Leave a Reply

